ASC Logo
ASC Logo
PSA banner
Skip Navigation Links
eClearance login icon eClearance Login

Advertising Standards Canada Announces 2008/2009 Board of Directors

Toronto, ON., April 29, 2008: Advertising Standards Canada is pleased to announce that Esmé Carroll has been elected Chair of the Board for the coming year. The 2008/2009 Board of Directors includes the following members:

Executive Committee

  • Esmé Carroll (Chair)
    Ambrose Carr Linton Carroll Inc.
  • John Coyne (Vice-Chair)
    Unilever Canada Inc.
  • Randy Otto (Vice-Chair)
    Pattison Outdoor Advertising
  • Jim J.J. Johnston (Treasurer)
  • Jennifer Dawkins (Immediate Past Chair)
    General Motors of Canada Limited
  • Ron Lund
    Association of Canadian Advertisers Inc.
  • Jani Yates
    Institute of Communications and Advertising
  • Linda Nagel (President and CEO)
    Advertising Standards Canada


  • Esther Benzie
    Procter & Gamble Inc.
  • Christina Bisanz
    Consumers Council of Canada
  • Jim Bruce
    Wyeth Consumer Healthcare Inc.
  • Ferg Devins
    Molson Canada
  • Patrick Dickinson
    Hudson's Bay Companie
  • Steven Guiton
    Canadian Broadcasting Corporation
  • Lorraine Hughes
    OMD Canada
  • Nathalie Kristo
    L'Oréal Canada Inc.
  • Sandy MacLeod
    Toronto Star
  • Brett Marchand
    Cossette Communication Group Inc.
  • John Medline
    Canwest Media Inc.
  • Sylvain Morissette
    Association of Quebec Advertising Agencies
  • Deborah Rosser
    Rogers Publishing Limited
  • Crawford Wright
    AstraZeneca Inc.

Advertising Standards Canada (ASC) is the national, not-for-profit, advertising industry self-regulatory body committed to creating and maintaining community confidence in advertising. ASC's members – leading advertisers, advertising agencies, media, and suppliers to the advertising industry – are committed to supporting responsible and effective advertising self-regulation.