ASC Logo
ASC Logo
PSA banner
Skip Navigation Links
eClearance login icon eClearance Login

Advertising Standards Canada Announces 2012/2013 Board of Directors

TORONTO, May 3, 2012 -- Advertising Standards Canada is pleased to announce that John Coyne has been elected Chair of the Board for the coming year. The 2012/2013 Board of Directors includes the following members:

  • John Coyne (Chair)
    Unilever Canada Inc.
  • Patrick Dickinson (Vice Chair & Treasurer)
    The Bay
  • Sandy MacLeod (Vice Chair)
    Toronto Star
  • Randy Otto (Immediate Past Chair)
    Pattison Outdoor Advertising
  • Ron Lund
    Association of Canadian Advertisers Inc.
  • Jani Yates
    Institute of Communication Agencies
  • Linda Nagel (President and CEO)
    Advertising Standards Canada
  • Christina Bisanz
    Consumers Council of Canada
  • Dom Caruso
    Leo Burnett Canada
  • William B. Chambers
  • J. Eric Glass
    Procter & Gamble Inc.
  • Marie-Josée Lamothe
    L’Oréal Canada Inc.
  • Natalie Larivière
    Transcontinental Media G.P.
  • Gary Maavara
    Corus Entertainment Inc.
  • Brett Marchand
  • Nancy Marcus
    Kruger Products L.P.
  • Jon Medline
    Shaw Media Inc.
  • Kevin Skinner
    Bayer Inc.
  • Crawford Wright
    AstraZeneca Canada Inc.

Advertising Standards Canada (ASC) is the national, not-for-profit, advertising industry self-regulatory body committed to creating and maintaining community confidence in advertising. ASC's members – leading advertisers, advertising agencies, media, and suppliers to the advertising industry – are committed to supporting responsible and effective advertising self-regulation.